

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Monday, 27 February 2017

# Committee: South Planning Committee

Date: Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Time: 2.00 pm

Venue: Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

# Members of the Committee

David Evans (Chairman) David Turner (Vice Chairman) Andy Boddington Gwilym Butler Nigel Hartin Richard Huffer John Hurst-Knight William Parr Madge Shineton Robert Tindall Tina Woodward

# Substitute Members of the Committee

Lee Chapman Heather Kidd Christian Lea Cecilia Motley Vivienne Parry Kevin Turley Leslie Winwood Michael Wood

#### Your Committee Officer is:

Linda JeavonsCommittee OfficerTel:01743 257716Email:linda.jeavons@shropshire.gov.uk



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

# AGENDA

#### 1 Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

2 Minutes (Pages 1 - 6)

To confirm the minutes of the South Planning Committee meeting held on 7 February 2017.

Contact Linda Jeavons (01743) 257716.

#### 3 Public Question Time

To receive any questions or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. The deadline for this meeting is 5 pm on Thursday, 2 March 2017.

# 4 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

# 5 Land Adjacent To Sainsbury's Supermarket, Old Smithfield, Bridgnorth (16/02739/FUL) (Pages 7 - 46)

Erection of 5 No retail units, car parking, reconfigured access, landscaping and associated works

# 6 Buildings To The North Of Small Heath Farmhouse, Ashford Bank, Claverley, Wolverhampton (16/03673/COU) (Pages 47 - 62)

Change of use of redundant agricultural buildings Units 1, 2 & 3 to B1 (light industrial) and Units 4, 5 & 6 to B8 (storage and warehousing)

# 7 Schedule of Appeals and Appeal Decisions (Pages 63 - 72)

# 8 Date of the Next Meeting

To note that the next meeting of the South Planning Committee will be held at 2.00 pm on Tuesday, 4 April 2017, in the Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall.